Let’s meet up at Carr School this summer!
The Cabot community will be moving to Carr for the next two years.  Both families new to Cabot and current Cabot families with kids of all ages are invited to come play at the Carr playground this summer.  These will be informal events with no specific planned activities or attendees, just an opportunity for Cabot kids and their parents to meet and play in our new outdoor play space.  Come with a friend or come to make a new one, but please be sure to bring a parent along with you.
Just plan to meet-up (whoever can make it) on the following dates at the Carr playground.  Carr’s address is 225 Nevada Street, but the playground is located behind the school and can be accessed off of  Linwood Ave.
  • Thursday, July 6, 4:30pm
  • Saturday, July 15, 10:00am
  • Wednesday, July 19, 9:30am
  • Sunday, July 30, 4:30pm
  • Tuesday, August 8, 10:00am
  • Saturday, August 12, 9:30am
  • Wednesday, August 16, 4:30pm
  • Sunday, August 20, 3:00pm
Mark your calendars for these additional opportunities to get familiar with our new school…
  • For Grades 1 – 5:  Visit Carr to find your new classroom – Monday, August 28, 2-3pm (teachers will not be present)
  • For incoming Kindergarteners:  Come meet your teacher and see your classroom – Thursday, August 31, 2-2:30pm 
  • For all families: Carr family meet-and-greet – Thursday, September 7 from 6-7pm